Eric M. Suhl Foundation banner image

Registration for Team Cool Suhlio is open!

Team Cool Suhlio Registration


The Eric M. Suhl Foundation was created in memory of Eric Matthew Suhl, who passed away in February 2016. He was 28 years old. He will forever be remembered by his parents Debra and Randy Suhl, his brothers Kyle and Ryan Suhl, and his four legged best friend Callie.

The mission of The Eric M. Suhl Foundation is to enjoy the company of family and friends while positively impacting and supporting causes Eric loved and issues he faced in his life.

Eric was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis in 2008. The inaugural Eric M. Suhl Memorial Golf Tournament, held on May 15, 2016, benefited the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation ("CCF"). Additionally, The Eric M. Suhl Foundation formed Team Cool Suhlio, which participated in the Take Steps Walk for Crohn's & Colitis put on by the CCF. With everyone's generosity, we were able to surpass our fundraising goal and donate $25,000 to the CCF. We could not have done it without all of the great supporters. It is a true testament to Eric’s friends and family.

The EMSF was proud to form Team Cool Suhlio to again walk in the CCF Take Steps for Crohn's & Colitis on May 20, 2017. The following day, May 21, 2017, the EMSF held the 2nd Annual Eric M. Suhl Memorial Golf Tournament, which benefited the CCF once again. Because of the huge turnout both days and the generosity of all of the participants, sponsors, and donors, the EMSF was proud to be able to donate $50,000 to the CCFdoubling the amount from last year! 

To help understand the issues and struggles for those with Crohn's and Colitis, ABC Channel 13 produced the special, "The Voices of IBD". Eric's story, the Suhl Family and The Eric M. Suhl Foundation were featured. See the segment below!

The Eric M. Suhl Foundation is a section 501(c)(3) corporation. All donations are deductible to the extent allowed by law.

The Voices of IBD

2017 Check Presentation

From left to right: Eugene Tunitsky (Vice President), David Siegman (Vice President), Kyle Suhl, Ryan Suhl, Eric Horvitz (President),
Randy Suhl, Debra Suhl, Meredith Shirrell (CCF), Lisa Richardson (CCF), Brett Luskey (Vice President)